Capital increase 2021

Become a part of InnoMedica by participating in the capital increase with a public offering, until 31 May 2021. Do not miss out on this unique investment opportunity!

Learn more

Online Event

May 10th, 2021 at 5pm
Panel Discussion
live from the NanoFactory

with
Dr. Peter Halbherr, Chairman
Dr. Stefan Halbherr, Head of Research & Development
Dr. Jonas Zeller, CFO

presented by
Stephan Klapproth

Innovation in Service of Patients

InnoMedica is a Swiss pharmaceutical company specialized in drug development with innovative nano transport systems that improve patient therapy. With InnoMedica’s nanocarriers, pharmaceutical agents circulate in the bloodstream for longer and are released at the designated location in the body with precision. InnoMedica thereby addresses the challenge of an efficient biodistribution of active agents in the human body, simultaneously leading to improved efficacy and reduced side effects. First applications in oncology, neurology, and virology demonstrate the impressive versatility of this nanotechnology. Translation risks in InnoMedica’s drugs are unusually low because InnoMedica does not develop new active stubstances, but instead equips clinically established medicines with a biological autopilot. At InnoMedica, experienced entrepreneurs and researchers work together in order to bring these drugs to patients as expediently as possible.

 

Our Products

Delivery system with precise focus

The patent-protected drug-delivery system can be combined with a multitude of medical agents and fine-tuned according to specific requirements. This versatility enables its use in a multitude of applications.

The Talidox nanocarrier encapsulates the approved and established, highly effective active substance Doxorubicin thereby preventing severe and irreversible side effects of the chemotherapy. A substantive improvement of the benefit/side-effect profile.

Learn more

Therapy with Talineuren regenerates neural damages. First clinical trials with the drug are planned for patients with Parkinson’s Disease, ALS, or other neurodegenerative diseases. Furthermore, application for the treatment of neurological symptoms in Covid-19 patients is in preparation.

Learn more

InnoMedica’s fully biological Covid-19 vaccine uses the nanocarrier as its carrier substance and is structured as a protein-subunit vaccine. This promises immunisation at good tolerability.

Learn more

All pipeline products are based on InnoMedica’s medicinal nanocarrier transport system. They aim to improve the distribution of the active agents in the patient’s body. Established substances are encapsulated by the nanocarrier, equipped with a biological autopilot, and released at the desired tissue in the body.

Learn more

 

Our Focus

Efficient Therapies with Fewer Side-Effects

In developing its medicines, InnoMedica focusses on the patient and his/her wish for improved health and quality of life. This means prioritizing patient benefits, as well as the real-world applicability of new drugs. Improved patient benefits primarily depend on an increase in therapeutic efficacy and a decrease in side effects. In order to reduce time to approval, InnoMedica builds its medicines on approved, best-in-class active substances.

28

patients treated with Talidox

45

employees are working on InnoMedica’s vision

950

shareholders are
invested in InnoMedica

45

Mio. CHF raised

Statements

Statements on Our Work

 

News

Most Recent Updates

March 2021

ODD for Talineuren and capital increase 2021

Both the European Medicines Agency (EMA) and the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approved InnoMedica’s …

Read more

February 2021

Winter-Update

InnoMedica is close to submission of the marketing authorization application for Talidox and plans to conduct …

Read more

December 2020

December-Update 2020

In 2020, the InnoMedica team, now counting 39 employees, was able to reach important milestones. The …

Read more

Kapitalerhöhung 2021

Werden auch Sie Teil von InnoMedica und nehmen Sie an der Kapitalerhöhung mit öffentlichem Angebot bis 31. Mai 2021 teil. Prüfen Sie jetzt diese einmalige Investitionsmöglichkeit!

Mehr erfahren

Online-Event

10. Mai 2021 um 17.00 Uhr
Podiumsdiskussion
live aus der NanoFactory

mit
Dr. Peter Halbherr, Verwaltungsratspräsident
Dr. Stefan Halbherr, Leiter Forschung & Entwicklung
Dr. Jonas Zeller, CFO

moderiert von
Stephan Klapproth

Innovation im Dienst der Patienten

InnoMedica ist ein Schweizer Pharmaunternehmen, das durch den Einsatz eines innovativen Nano-Transportsystems Medikamente entwickelt, die den Patienten effektive Verbesserungen in der Therapie ermöglichen. InnoMedicas Nanocarrier verlängern die Zirkulationszeit der transportierten Wirkstoffe in der Blutbahn und sorgen dafür, dass die verschiedenen Wirkstoffe erst am Ort der Bestimmung präzise freigesetzt werden. Dies hat eine verbesserte Wirkung bei gleichzeitig reduzierten Nebenwirkungen zur Folge, womit InnoMedica das Problem der effizienten Wirkstoff-Logistik im menschlichen Körper löst. Erste Anwendungen in der Onkologie, Neurologie und Immunologie zeigen eindrücklich die vielfältigen Einsatzmöglichkeiten dieser Nanotechnologie. Da InnoMedica keine neuen Wirkstoffe entwickelt, sondern vielmehr klinisch bestens bekannte Wirkstoffe mit einem biologischen Autopiloten versieht, ist das Translationsrisiko von InnoMedicas Medikamenten besonders tief. Bei InnoMedica arbeiten erfahrene Unternehmer und Wissenschaftler zusammen, um diese Medikamente auf dem kürzesten Weg zu den Patienten zu bringen.

Unsere Produkte

Das Transportsystem mit klarem Fokus

Das patentgeschützte Medikamenten-Transportsystem kann mit einer Vielzahl von Wirkstoffen kombiniert und im Design auf die spezifischen Bedürfnisse angepasst werden. Dadurch ist es für verschiedenste Anwendungen einsetzbar.

Der Nanocarrier von Talidox umschliesst den bereits zugelassenen, hochwirksamen Wirkstoff Doxorubicin und verhindert dadurch schwerwiegende, irreversible Nebenwirkungen der Chemotherapie: Eine massgebliche Verbesserung des Nutzen-/Nebenwirkungsprofils.

Mehr erfahren

Mit Talineuren werden Nervenschäden regenerativ therapiert. Ein erster klinischer Einsatz des Medikaments soll bei Patienten mit Parkinson, ALS oder auch anderer neurodegenerativer Krankheiten erfolgen. Auch eine Anwendung zur Behandlung neurologischer Symptome bei Covid-19-Patienten ist in Planung.

Mehr erfahren

InnoMedicas rein biologische Covid-19-Impfung nützt die Nanocarrier als Trägersubstanz und ist als Protein-Subunit-Impfung konzipiert. Dies lässt eine Immunisierung bei gleichzeitig guter Verträglichkeit erwarten.

Mehr erfahren

Alle Pipeline-Produkte basieren auf dem nanomedizinischen Transportsystem von InnoMedica und haben zum Ziel, die Wirkstoffverteilung im Körper des Patienten zu verbessern. Hierbei werden im Klinikalltag bewährte Wirkstoffe in die Nanocarrier verpackt und mit Hilfe eines biologischen Autopiloten zum betroffenen Gewebe im Körper gelenkt.

Mehr erfahren

Unser Fokus

Effiziente Therapien mit weniger Nebenwirkungen

In der Medikamentenentwicklung steht bei InnoMedica der Patient mit seinem Bedürfnis nach besserer Gesundheit und Lebensqualität an erster Stelle. Ein erhöhter Patientennutzen besteht in erster Linie aus einer besseren Wirkung der Therapie sowie aus weniger einhergehenden Nebenwirkungen. Zur Verkürzung der Entwicklungszeit von neuen Medikamenten werden hochwirksame, bereits zugelassene Wirkstoffe eingesetzt.

28

Patienten und Patientinnen bereits mit Talidox behandelt

45

Mitarbeitende sind für InnoMedicas Vision im Einsatz

950

Aktionäre und Aktionärinnen sind bereits bei InnoMedica investiert

45

Mio. CHF konnten bereits beschafft werden

Statements

Stimmen zu unserer Arbeit

News

Aktuelles von InnoMedica

März 2021

ODD für Talineuren und Kapitalerhöhung 2021

Sowohl die European Medicines Agency (EMA) als auch die U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) genehmigen …

weiterlesen

Februar 2021

Winter-Update

InnoMedica steht kurz vor der Einreichung des Antrags für die Marktzulassung von Talidox und plant für …

weiterlesen

Dezember 2020

Dezember-Update 2020

Im Jahr 2020 konnte das InnoMedica-Team, das nun bereits 39 Mitarbeitende zählt, wichtige Meilensteine erreichen. Der …

weiterlesen